2026-07-30 14:34 UTC
Surely someone at Apple must appreciate that this is a shit user experience? And most people are just going to click yes regardless?
It's not adding extra security when done en-masse like this after a .x OS update. SO frustrating.
Replies (3)
-
@RyuKurisu@fosstodon.org 2026-07-30 19:25
@ironicbadger@techhub.social it would be much better to have it ask after no user interaction after about a month, like "Hey, this app has this permission but you haven't used for a while. Do you want to revoke it?"
-
@Scott@sphere.fx4.net 2026-07-30 14:56
@ironicbadger@techhub.social this is right up there with “Always allow”ing location access to Apple Weather. Multiple times. What do they think the word ‘always’ means?
-
@bradthornborrow@thecanadian.social 2026-07-30 18:19
@ironicbadger@techhub.social Will we be looking forward to macOS Vista when it’s released in the Fall?