2026-06-09 17:56 UTC
@mpjgregoire@cosocial.ca Sigh, confusing mastodon jargon ahoy. A "profile redirect" adds a note that the profile has moved and disables posting and following. A "profile move" is similar, but also transfers the followers.
I opted for the redirect because I'm still a bit anxious about moving to a new instance. I can reactivate my old account whenever I'd like.
Replies (1)
-
@mpjgregoire@cosocial.ca 2026-06-09 18:26
@nigelsezyarr@socialbc.ca Makes sense. I didn't realise that was an option.